top of page
  • Writer's pictureGarrett Wheeler

Hello! (Blog Introduction and Life Update)

If you are reading this, then congratulations! You are reading my first ever blog! Starting a blog has been something that I have wanted to do for a while, but I did not have the website to do so. Now that I finally have a website, I now feel motivated to write more. I've always enjoyed writing, and with this blog, I plan to write a bunch of stuff.


Me when I have an outlet to write more. No really, this is me. I can, in fact, grow a beard.

So, what can you expect on this blog? Well, since I really enjoy watching movies and writing movie reviews, a lot of blogs will be about that. I have been writing movie reviews since joining my high school's journalism class in 2014, and this blog will keep all of my reviews together. I'll mostly be reviewing newer releases as they come out, with some older ones sprinkled in. I won't be able to do them all them, for I am a college student and a theatre major (Yes I spell theatre in the traditional way. Deal with it.), so during the school year, I will be very busy. However, I will try to do as many as I possibly can.


Other than movies, I will be writing about a wide array of topics. It can be anything, ranging from life stories to music to theatre to whatever comes to my mind. Who knows, I might even put some short stories in this blog. This blog is my way of putting my random and weird thoughts to word.


With that out of the way, here is an update on what has happened in my life! As of the day I'm writing this, I just finished my freshman year of college. It was a very stressful and chaotic year, but it was a great year nonetheless. Just from my first year of college, I have met some of my best friends ever and had some life changing experiences. I got to act in two shows during my freshman year; The Addams Family Musical and A Murder is Announced. I joined my school's improv team where I got to host two shows. I also joined the theatre club my college has, and I will be acting as their PR associate next year. A lot has happened this past year, and it has had such a positive impact on my life, and I thank God for putting me in such a great university. But now, I am back home for three months. Woot woot.


Over the summer, I will be acting in a production of Shakespeare in Love as the character John Webster. This will be my first ever community theatre show, and I'm excited to be in a show outside of a school setting for once. The atmosphere is going to be drastically different, I realize, but I'm looking forward to the change. This is the year that I get to dip my toes into the world of theatre even more than I already have.


According to the movie, this is the character that I will be playing. I have a feeling that I might need to shave my beard for this role.

That is about all I have to say! Expect more blogs in the future, including a review of a certain comic book movie sequel in the next few days. I hope you have a great day, and thanks for reading!


2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page